Player of the Year Winners

THE Cripps Player of the Year is awarded to the player with the most votes at the end of the regular season as determined by votes cast by journalists after each game. The Cripps Player of the Year wins a Cripps Appliance Pack, which includes a toaster, sandwich press and pizza oven, as well as $1000.

AFL Tasmania would like to thank and acknowledge the ongoing support Cripps provides the Tasmanian State League competition and this award.



2019 – Brad Cox-Goodyer (North Launceston)

2018 – Daniel Joseph (Glenorchy) and Taylor Whitford (North Launceston)

2017 – Jaye Bowden (Glenorchy)

2016 – Jaye Bowden (Glenorchy)

2015 – Taylor Whitford (North Launceston)

2014 – Jaye Bowden (Glenorchy)

2013 – Mitch Thorp (South Launceston)

2012 – Luke Shackleton (Burnie)

2011 – Cameron Thurley (Clarence)

2010 – Scott Stephens (Launceston)

2009 – Jeromey Webberley (Clarence)