Offseason tracker: Player movement at every club

Keep up with the latest signings throughout the TSL offseason.



OUT: Elijah Reardon (Southport – VFL)

The Tigers have lost a big piece of their premiership puzzle, with VFL side Southport announcing the signing of Elijah Reardon. The two-time TSL Team of the Year defender was outstanding once again in 2023, and he will leave a hole in the backline as Kingborough look to go back-to-back.


North Launceston


OUT: Ben Simpson (Norwood – SANFL)

The Northern Bombers have been dealt a big blow early in the offseason, with co-captain Ben Simpson signing with Norwood in the SANFL. The 23-year-old enjoyed a career-best year in 2023, finishing as runner-up in the Lynch Medal and representing Tasmania against Queensland.



IN: Josh Green (Lindisfarne – SFL), James Glover (University – OSFA), Tom Cleary (University – OSFA)


After two seasons away with Lindisfarne, Josh Green returns to Clarence and will provide an instant boost to their forward line. After booting 183 goals over the last two SFL seasons, he’s showing no signs of slowing down. University duo Tom Cleary and James Glover will provide further reinforcements at either end of the ground. Cleary was previously a TSL Team of the Year in the backline with Glenorchy and boasts VFL experience with Williamstown and Coburg, while Glover was named in the OSFA Team of the Year in 2022 after booting 60 goals from just 15 games.



IN: Rocky Barron (Longford – NTFA), Jake Kilby (St Patrick’s – NTFA), Josiah Burling (Perth – NTFA), Ben Hyatt (Hillwood – NTFA), Will Haley (Perth  – NTFA), Finn Gutwein (Bracknell – NTFA), Liam Canny (Montrose – EFNL)

OUT: Jake Hinds (Bridgenorth – NTFA), Ryan Tyrrell (Bridgenorth – NTFA), Jayden Hinds (Bridgenorth – NTFA), Jordan Cowell (Bridgenorth – NTFA), Jesse Price (Bridgenorth – NTFA), Jamieson House (Deer Park FC – EDFL)

Launceston has been busy early in the offseason, adding a handful of talented players from across the NTFA. Headlining their inclusions is 2021 TSL premiership player Josiah Burling, who returns to the Blues after earning Team of the Year honours in the NTFA with Perth. Also making the switch from the Eagles is Will Haley, who was also named in the Team of the Year after a strong season as an inside mid and off half back. After helping Hillwood to a Grand Final and booting 33 goals last season, Ben Hyatt joins his brother Isaac and will bring plenty of legspeed to Launceston’s attack. Livewire forward Rocky Barron will be a handful for opposing defences in 2024 after spending last season with Longford and the Tasmania Devils program. Jake Kilby will add to Launceston’s tall stocks, with the ruck crossing over from St Patrick’s after a successful stint in the NTFA.

Some key names will be leaving Windsor Park in 2024, with The Examiner reporting that Blues superstar Jake Hinds will move to Bridgenorth in the NTFA. The 24-year-old booted 39 goals for Launceston and represented Tasmania this season, and will leave a big hole in their lineup. He will be joined at the Parrots by a handful of teammates, including brother Jayden Hinds and dynamic forward Ryan Tyrrell. 2023 Tasmanian representative Jamieson House returned to the Blues midway through the year, but he will now head interstate after signing with Deer Park in Victoria’s EDFL.


North Hobart





IN: Andrew Phillips (Essendon – AFL), Jordan Lane (Port Melbourne – VFL), Thor Boscott (Cygnet – SFL), Mitch Robinson (Morningside – QAFL), Oscar Shaw, Ben McGuinness (Dodges Ferry – SFL), Riley Hooker (Dodges Ferry – SFL), Campbell Hooker (Dodges Ferry – SFL)


The Southern Bombers made a huge splash before the season even ended, announcing the signing of experienced AFL ruck Andrew Phillips. After playing 20 games for Essendon in 2023, he returns to his former TSL club still in his prime and with plenty of good football left to play. The big signings didn’t stop there, with fellow AFL retiree Mitch Robinson committing to play home games and finals and 2022 TSL Team of the Year forward Jordan Lane joining the club after a year with Port Melbourne in the VFL. Thor Boscott is another to come back to his home club after leading Cygnet to two SFL premierships in the last three years and will add plenty of grunt around the ground, while Oscar Shaw returns after a year spent overseas to bolster the club’s defensive stocks. A trio of Dodges Ferry stars will bring further reinforcements – Campbell Hooker booted 60 goals for the Sharks last season, Ben McGuinness can make an impact at either end of the ground, and Riley Hooker adds some grunt in the midfield.



IN: Tom McGann, Riley Oakley (St Virgils – OSFA)


The Magpies continue to bolster their list with returning players, with Riley Oakley set to wear the black and white once again after a year with St Virgils in the OSFA. With the ability to play through the midfield and push forward to hit the scoreboard, he will be a valuable weapon in 2024. After a year spent in the Northern Territory playing cricket, Tom McGann will provide another versatile option for the Magpies as he returns to the club.