Umpire Appointments – Grand Final


The 2020 Bupa TSL Grand Final will this year see two Field Umpiring debuts when North Launceston face Launceston at UTAS Stadium this Saturday, 17th October.

Ben Bannister and Sam Bridges will officiate in their first TSL Senior Grand Finals this weekend, with Nathan Geason umpiring his second after officiating the North Launceston v Lauderdale clash in 2019.

Bannister, who has previously officiated in the Victorian Football league (VFL) as a Tasmanian when the Devils were part of the competition, was also named Field Umpire of the Year on Monday night.

Lucas Chamberlain, Jack Marsh, Brodie Laing and Ollie Bennett will be running the Boundary on Saturday – the same crew that officiated the 2019 Senior Grand Final, a credit to their hard work throughout the season.

Chamberlain has been named for his fifth consecutive TSL Grand Final, an incredible achievement and display of consistency over several years. Of the other Boundary Umpires, Laing and Bennett will both be officiating their third Grand Final and Marsh his second.

In the Goals, Bryce Guy and Brayden White will be officiating their third consecutive Grand Final together, with Brayden also having been appointed the match in 2012.

Nick Butler (Field) and Kayden Wynwood (Goal) have been named as emergencies.


TSL Seniors – North Launceston v Launceston

FIELD: Ben Bannister, Nathan Geason, Sam Bridges (Emergency: Nick Butler)

BOUNDARY: Lucas Chamberlain, Jack Marsh, Brodie Laing, Ollie Bennett

GOAL: Bryce Guy, Brayden White (Emergency: Kayden Wynwood)

TSL Development – Launceston v North Launceston

FIELD: Tom McIntee, Casey Fellows, Nick Flack (Emergency: Adrian Cornish)

BOUNDARY: Dominic Schiliro, Caleb Devine, Jaren Walsh, Luke Budd

GOAL: Will Flack, Will Robertson (Emergency: Kitean Aitken)

TSLW – Launceston v Glenorchy

FIELD: Chris Kahatapitikankanamalage, Brad Percey, James Dietrich

BOUNDARY: Jacob Bevis, David Luttrell, Liam Donaghy

GOAL: Jay Carey, Kaleb Lee (Emergency: TJ Donaghy)