Round 16 Teams – Dodge set to make his return

The teams are in for round 16 of the Bupa Tasmanian State League season, with Lauderdale set to welcome back an old face and a pair of talls set to boost the Northern Bombers.

Footy fans haven’t seen Nick Dodge in the red and black of Lauderdale since 2016, but the long wait will soon be over, with the talented 22-year-old named to make his senior Bupa TSL comeback for Lauderdale this weekend.

Dodge, a highly-rated junior, has spent the past couple of seasons in Victoria, but has been hampered by injury while at Coburg. Dodge signed on with Collingwood’s VFL team this season as he recovers from a knee reconstruction, but has been released to play with Lauderdale across the back end of the 2019 season.

Lauderdale’s opponents, Launceston, have made two changes, with Jack Donnellan and Ben Killalea both returning.

There’s good and bad news for the Northern Bombers ahead of their meeting with the ‘Roos at UTAS Stadium.

The return of experienced tall timber Alex Lee and Bart McCulloch will give the reigning premiers a big boost, while the return of promising youngsters Fletcher Bennett and Ben Simpson (who has been on Tasmania Devils duty) will also be handy.

The bad news, though, is the omission of star defender Jay Foon through injury. The vice-captain is enjoying another strong campaign and will miss this weekend’s game along with Cody Lowe, Tom Foon and Oliver Sanders, who has been called up for Devils duties.

Clarence, fresh from the bye, welcome back Ethan Jackson as well as young duo Jordan Ede and Jack Tilley. Jacob Smith, Lachlan Borsboom and Sam Green all make way, with the latter two both set to line up for the Devils.

Glenorchy will be sweating on the fitness of star Jaye Bowden, who has been named to face North Hobart, despite pulling up sore in last week’s loss to Launceston.

The news isn’t so good for Trad Duggan, who will miss the remainder of the season due to an injured thumb. Giacomo Millucci and Bayley Bester both make way, while Liam Smith, Sam Hall and Richard Dilger all coming into the side. Adam Roberts is another player who could return from injury, being named as an emergency.

The Demons lose Ollie Di Venuto (suspension) as well as Brendan Midson (injured) and Harrison Ireland (Devils), with Hamish Barron, Chris Ransom and Patrick Fisher all coming into the side.






Round 16 – 20/07/2019

2:00PM – UTAS Stadium

North Launceston

B: T. Donnelly, C. Young, A. Richter-Salter

HB: F. Bennett, B. van Buuren, X. Todman

C: J.  Avent, B.  Cox-Goodyer, L.  Davies

HF: S. Egger, D. Bannister, K. Wadley

F: B. Elmer, B. McCulloch, J. Tepper

R: A. Lee, J. Ponting, T. Whitford

Int: J. Curran, J. Lanham, C. Pearton, B. Simpson

Emg: L. Cocker, W. Edmunds, C. Lowe, R. Whitney

In: A. Lee, B. Simpson, F. Bennett, B. McCulloch

Out: T. Foon,  J. Foon,  O. Sanders, C. Lowe


B: J. Bealey, J. Bailey, J. Holmes

HB: B. Jones, Z. Buechner, M. Ling

C: T.  Hope, E.  Jackson, J.  Webberley

HF: S. Lewis-Johnson, J. Harper, C. Nield

F: J. Ede, O. Preshaw, J. Tremayne

R: R. Bailey, K. Howlett, C. Riley

Int: T. Marshall, O. Paprotny, J. Preshaw, J. Tilley

Emg: A. Butterworth, A. Jackman, B. Rubock, J. Smith

In: J. Ede, E. Jackson, J. Tilley

Out: S. Green, J. Smith, L. Borsboom


Round 16 – 20/07/2019

2:00PM – North Hobart Oval

North Hobart

B: J. Cleaver, B. Walker, H. Williams

HB: H. Barron, M. Yates, C. Kilpatrick

C: N.  Lee, B.  Tilbury, T.  Millhouse

HF: A. Norton, A. Keeling, T. Reeves

F: S. Caswell, C. Garland, J. Charlton

R: H. Williams, S. Darley, N. McCulloch

Int: M. Bidgood, W. Cole, P. Fisher, C. Ransom

Emg: N. Butler, J. Clifford, A. Moore, L. Waters

In: P. Fisher, H. Barron, C. Ransom

Out: B. Midson,  O. Di Venuto,  H. Ireland

B: J. Arnold, C. Goodsell, Z. Webster

HB: A. Brennan, H. Gunther, M. Dilger

C: R.  Banks-Smith, J.  Geard, R.  Mott

HF: J. Bowden, S. Reeves, C. Daly

F: R. Dilger, A. Grace, C. French

R: C. Duffy, B. Kamaric, J. Webb

Int: W. Atkin, N. Blowfield , S. Hall, L. Smith

Emg: T. Bowden, J. Millhouse, A. Roberts, J. Whitford

In: R. Dilger, S. Hall, L. Smith,

Out: G. Millucci, B. Bester, T. Duggan


Round 16 – 20/07/2019

2:00PM – Windsor Park


B: J. Tuthill, S. Vandervelde, R. Tyrrell

HB: M. Hodge, A. Wright, J. Smith

C: C.  Brown, F.  Seymour, B.  Palfreyman

HF: J. Blackberry, M. Thorp, J. Harper

F: J. Gillow, D. Riley, G. Holt

R: H. Leedham, T. Bristow, B. Taylor

Int: J. Boyd, J. Donnellan, B. Killalea, T. Lucas

Emg: J. Burling, E. Conway, A. Davies, J. Hinds

In: J. Donnellan, B. Killalea

Out: C. Riethoff, J. Hinds


B: M. Anderton, E. Trupp, N. Raglione

HB: J. McGuinness, R. Wiggins, R. McManus

C: N.  Baker, N.  Franklin, A.  Hevey

HF: H. Kerinaiua, M. Elliott, A. Saunders

F: S. Burge, B. McGuinness, B. Walsh

R: H. Smith, P. Bellchambers, S. Siggins

Int: N. Dodge, J. Gillbee, E. Whish-Wilson, J. Williams

Emg: W. Francis, R. Hill, A. Hill, T. Ratcliffe

In: N. Dodge

Out: T. Ratcliffe




Round 16 – 20/07/2019

11:30AM – UTAS Stadium

North Launceston

To be selected from:

A. Bourne, O. Chugg, L. Cocker, M. Cossins, J. Curran, W. Edmunds,

T. Eiszele, C. Evans, T. Foon, W. Gibson, W. Haley, W. Hall,

J. Harris, D. Headland, K. Hibbs, J. Kerr, J. Lanham, C. Lowe,

J. Mazengarb, B. Pearn, A. Potter, C. Praciak, P. Reddy, J. Russell,

J. Smith, C. Stuart, G. Tatnell, R. Whitney


To be selected from:

T. Bailey, A. Butterworth, S. Colley, A. Continenza, R. Cowie, D. Gardner,

H. Gardner, J. Gridley, B. Hayden, A. Jackman, J. Jordan, B. Latham,

B. Lewis, J. Nus, O. Paprotny, B. Rubock, K. Saward, J. Smith,

M. Stevenson, R. Stocks, S. Storic, M. Swan, N. Thornbury, J. Tilley,

K. Wylie, J. Young, T. Penwright


Round 16 – 20/07/2019

11:30AM – North Hobart Oval

North Hobart

To be selected from:

J. Barwick, S. Becker, M. Bowerman, N. Butler, J. Caulfield, J. Clifford,

K. Cobern, W. Cooper, M. Evans, F. Keeling, C. Leek, A. Marathis,

K. Mason, W. Mazengarb, A. Moore, R. Morgan, L. Payne, F. Poke,

A. Rogers, H. Suhr, O. Walker, L. Waters, M. Webb, T. Willmott,

B. Young
To be selected from:

J. Anders, W. Atkin, J. Bearman, B. Bester, N. Blowfield , T. Bowden,

B. Carr, J. Davie, J. Deegan, M. Joseph, I. Manson, J. Millhouse,

G. Millucci, B. Patterson, K. Richards, A. Roberts, J. Roberts, B. Rowbottom,

C. Salter, L. Smith, T. Stacey, J. Stevenson, B. Tucker, P. Vout,

J. Whitford, J. Whitney, B. Williams


Round 16 – 20/07/2019

11:30AM – Windsor Park


To be selected from:
S. Artis, J. Barker, J. Bott, S. Bruinewoud, J. Burling, Z. Camplin,
K. Chilcott, T. Clark, J. Colgrave, E. Conway, C. Curtis, A. Davies,
T. Dwyer, W. Elliott, S. Foley, C. Foot-Hill, B. Gillow, H. Griffiths,
J. Hinds, A. Lisson, J. Marsden, O. Reid, B. Templar, T. Upson,
L. Walsh, A. Woods

To be selected from:

L. Arnold, D. Bransden, A. Brewster, C. Brown, C. Carr, S. Clayton ,

T. Daff, S. Foster, W. Francis, L. Gallagher, W. Gergel, T. Havea,

A. Hill, P. Hudson, B. Kingston, C. Laoumtzis, B. Newell, F. Rackett,

T. Ratcliffe, D. Searle, B. Steinbauer, C. Sutcliffe, S. Tilley, J. Welch