Round 14 Teams – ‘Pies lose star, Demons receive boost

The teams are in for what promises to be a big round 14 of Bupa Tasmanian State League action. 

Glenorchy has been dealt a big blow for its big top-three clash with the Northern Bombers at UTAS Stadium, losing stalwart Jaye Bowden. Bowden has been in fine form this season for the Magpies, playing a number of roles with aplomb.

Nathan Blowfield has been named to make his debut, while 2016 premiership hero Clinton French also comes back into the side.

The Northern Bombers have made one change of their own, bringing in Xavier Todman for Jaidyn Harris.

North Hobart has received a big boost for its meeting with Clarence, bringing in key forward Colin Garland, star onballer Sam Darley, promising defender Bailey Walker, seasoned veteran Ollie Di Venuto and youngster Axel Moore.

The Demons’ opponent, Clarence, loses Devils captain Oliver Davis and Wade Wall to injury, but regain Devils duo Lachie Borsboom and Sam Lewis-Johnson as well as Oliver Preshaw.

Tigers have been dealt a blow, losing key forward Mickey Paul to a hamstring concern. Paul, Lachie Gadomski (Devils) and Will Poland all come out of the side, with promising young midfielder Alex Bessell, Ben Graham and Jack Pearce all coming into the side that will take on the Blues at the Twin Ovals.

Launceston regains Tim Bristow, who is on the comeback trail from injury but lose Jack Donnellan.




Round 14 – 06/07/2019

1:30PM – UTAS Stadium

North Launceston

B: T. Donnelly, C. Young, A. Richter-Salter

HB: F. Bennett, B. van Buuren, J. Foon

C: J.  Avent, B.  Cox-Goodyer, L.  Davies

HF: J. Curran, D. Bannister, S. Egger

F: W. Edmunds, B. McCulloch, J. Tepper

R: A. Lee, J. Ponting, T. Whitford

Int: L. Cocker, C. Lowe, X. Todman, K. Wadley

Emg: J. Harris, K. Hibbs, J. Lanham, C. Pearton

In: X. Todman

Out: J. Harris


B: J. Arnold, C. Goodsell, T. Duggan

HB: A. Brennan, H. Gunther, M. Dilger

C: R.  Banks-Smith, J.  Geard, R.  Mott

HF: C. Daly, S. Reeves, A. Grace

F: W. Atkin, T. Bowden, B. Bester

R: C. Duffy, B. Kamaric, S. Rundle

Int: N. Blowfield , C. French, M. Joseph, I. Manson

Emg: J. Deegan, G. Millucci, B. Patterson, J. Whitford

In:  C. French, N. Blowfield

Out: J. Millhouse, J. Bowden


Round 14 – 06/07/2019

2:00PM – North Hobart Oval

North Hobart

B: J. Cleaver, B. Walker, C. Kilpatrick

HB: W. Cole, M. Yates, H. Williams

C: T.  Millhouse, N.  McCulloch, A.  Norton

HF: S. Caswell, C. Garland, N. Lee

F: O. Di Venuto, A. Keeling, B. Midson

R: H. Williams, S. Darley, J. Charlton

Int: M. Bidgood, A. Moore, B. Tilbury, B. Young

Emg: J. Barwick, N. Butler, P. Fisher, C. Ransom


In: C. Garland, O. Di Venuto, S. Darley, B. Walker, A. Moore

Out: J. Clifford, C. Ransom, F. Poke, J. Barwick, L. Waters


B: A. Butterworth, Z. Buechner, J. Holmes

HB: J. Bealey, S. Green, M. Ling

C: S.  Lewis-Johnson, J.  Webberley, O.  Paprotny

HF: K. Howlett, J. Bailey, C. Nield

F: J. Preshaw, J. Harper, O. Preshaw

R: R. Bailey, B. Jones, C. Riley

Int: L. Borsboom, T. Hope, T. Marshall, J. Tremayne

Emg: J. Ede, A. Jackman, T. Penwright, J. Tilley

In: S. Lewis-Johnson, L. Borsboom, O. Preshaw,

Out: O. Davis, W. Wall, J. Smith


Round 14 – 06/07/19

2:00PM – Twin Ovals

Tigers FC

B: B. McCulloch, J. Drew, S. Rice

HB: B. Gordon, M. Davies, B. Graham

C: L.  Griggs, L.  Clifford, B.  Rees

HF: S. Duigan, J. Pearce, L. Watt

F: L. Graham, T. Carter, E. Reardon

R: M. Gardner, R. Matthews, K. Lovell

Int: A. Bessell, B. Donnelly, J. Lister, A. Vincent

Emg: B. Adams, H. Johnston, P. Kelly, M. Reynolds

In: A. Bessell, B. Graham, J. Pearce,

Out: M. Paul,  W. Poland,  L. Gadomski


B: J. Tuthill, A. Wright, R. Tyrrell

HB: J. Boyd, J. Smith, C. Brown

C: M.  Hodge, J.  Harper, B.  Killalea

HF: J. Blackberry, M. Thorp, B. Taylor

F: J. Gillow, D. Riley, G. Holt

R: H. Leedham, F. Seymour, B. Palfreyman

Int: T. Bristow, J. Hinds, T. Lucas, C. Riethoff

Emg: J. Colgrave, A. Davies, T. Miller, S. Vandervelde

In: T. Bristow

Out: J. Donnellan





Round 14 – 06/07/2019

11:00AM – UTAS Stadium

North Launceston

To be selected from:
J. Lanham, W. Gibson, O. Sanders, T. Coppleman, A. Bourne, M. Cossins, A. Potter, J. Smith, T. Praciak, P. Reddy, J. Kerr, J. Russell, O. Chugg, T. Foon, W. Haley, J. Williams, J. McHenry, C. Lowe, T. Eiszele, B. Pearn, L. Cocker, K. Hibbs, J. Harris, W. Hall, D. Headland, G. Tatnell, C. Pearton, J. Mazengarb

To be selected from:

G. Millucci, B. Holmes, B. Tucker, N. Blowfield , D. Brown, K. Richards,
J. Deegan, A. Rowlands, B. Williams, C. Hills, B. Rowbottom, D. Browning,
T. Allen, B. Carr, Z. Evans-fenton, J. Hills, J. Stevenson, J. Bearman,
J. West, B. Patterson, K. Dean, L. Welsh, Z. Welsh, J. Whitford,
M. Joseph, J. Anders, R. Dilger, J. Roberts, C. Walker, C. Salter


Round 14 – 06/07/2019

11:30AM – North Hobart Oval

North Hobart

To be selected from:
H. Barron, R. Morgan, S. Wright, K. Cobern, J. Clifford, K. Mason,
A. Marathis, A. Moore, N. Butler, O. Walker, L. Waters, F. Keeling,
F. Poke, J. Caulfield, H. Suhr, A. Rogers, L. Payne, H. Joyce,
T. Willmott, J. Barwick, M. Webb, J. Negri, P. Fisher, S. Howard,
W. Mazengarb


To be selected from:
B. Rubock, A. Continenza, D. Gardner, R. Stocks, B. Latham, K. Saward,
J. Tilley, J. Ede, J. Gridley, J. Nus, B. Hayden, M. Swan, H. Gardner, T. Penwright, S. Storic, D. Pulford, T. Marshall, B. Lewis, J. Jordan, S. Lewis-Johnson, N. Thornbury,
L. Borsboom, K. Wylie, R. Cowie, T. Hugo, O. Preshaw, J. Young,
A. Jackman


Round 14 – 06/07/19

11:30AM – Twin Ovals

Tigers FC

To be selected from:
C. Sawdy, J. Banks – Balding, D. Willoughby, M. Reynolds, P. Reihana, T. Cornish,
A. Webster, C. Doyle, H. Johnston, J. Lane, L. Edwards, M. Coad,
M. Collidge, J. Manix, P. Kelly, E. Burrows-Cheng, M. Bigwood, J. Huizing,
B. Adams, J. Keogh, L. Griggs

To be selected from:
S. Vandervelde, A. Woods, T. Miller, C. Riethoff, W. Elliott, S. Bruinewoud,
T. Upson, J. Barker, J. Marsden, B. Gillow, K. Chilcott, C. Curtis,
H. Griffiths, S. Artis, T. McRobert, T. Bristow, T. Dwyer, J. Colgrave,
A. Davies, J. Roberts, J. Hinds, L. Walsh, T. Clark, J. Burling,
O. Reid, Z. Camplin, D. Boyd, A. Lisson, J. Bott, T. Lucas