BUPA TSL TEAMS – Week 1 Finals

Finals football is almost upon us, with a mouthwatering double-header at Blundstone Arena set to welcome back some of the competition’s big guns. 

Launceston has made three changes for its big Qualifying Final against Glenorchy, bringing back star utility Dylan Riley and reliable duo Tom Mundy and Thomas Sheppard, with Jake Hinds (suspension), Casey Brown and Alec Wright making way.

The Magpies were dealt a big blow on the suspension front with the loss of Rhys Mott, however the inclusion of fellow star midfielder Mitch Rainbird will give the ‘Pies another star in the middle of the ground.

Three big names return for Clarence ahead of Saturday night’s Elimination Final showdown, with Jake Cox, Taylor Williamson and James Holmes all coming into the side for young trio Trent Hope, Sam Green and Daniel Reimers.

The Bombers have made two changes for the biggest Eastern Shore derby of the year, naming young midfield bull Leo Harrison as a replacement for injured skipper Bryce Walsh and Jeremiah Perkins for Nigel Lockyer Jnr.




Qualifying Final – 25/08/2018

3:00PM – Blundstone Arena


B: J. Arnold, J. Grant, J. Stevenson

HB: D. Joseph, H. Gunther, C. Mcknight

C: W.  Atkin, J.  Webb, R.  Banks-Smith

HF: B. Bester, M. Walker, C. Daly

F: J. Bowden, H. Parker, B. Webb

R: C. Duffy, J. Geard, B. Kamaric

Int: C. French, M. Rainbird, A. Roberts, C. Salter

Emg: A. Brennan, D. Coppleman, J. Millhouse, B. Rowbottom

In: M. Rainbird

Out: R. Mott

B: J. Boyce, S. Vandervelde, R. Tyrrell

HB: C. Savage, J. Harper, B. Taylor

C: D.  Riley, C.  Jones, T.  Sheppard

HF: M. Hodge, M. Thorp, S. Rundle

F: R. Kelly-Mansell, T. Auckland, J. Rushton

R: H. Leedham, B. Palfreyman, J. Smith

Int: J. Dakin, J. House, E. Jackson, T. Mundy

Emg: C. Brown, J. Donnellan, B. Rubock, A. Wright

In: D. Riley, T. Mundy, T. Sheppard

Out: J. Hinds, C. Brown, A. Wright


Elimination Final – 25/08/2018

6:00PM – Blundstone Arena



B: T. Castle, J. Bailey, K. Wylie

HB: J. Holmes, R. Edmondson, O. Paprotny

C: J.  Cox, B.  Jones, K.  Howlett

HF: J. Brenner, C. Nield, T. Cunliffe

F: A. Dickenson, T. Williamson, T. Standen

R: R. Bailey, F. Seymour, J. Webberley

Int: T. Birchall, J. Harper, B. Sharman, A. Silver

Emg: S. Green, T. Hope, D. Reimers, J. Young

In: T. Williamson, J. Holmes, J. Cox

Out: T. Hope, S. Green, D. Reimers


B: M. Anderton, A. Hill, O. Shaw

HB: N. Baker, R. Wiggins, R. McManus

C: J.  McGuinness, T.  Boscott, R.  Sutton

HF: H. Kerinaiua, J. Gillbee, T. Mosquito

F: P. Bellchambers, T. Havea, A. Hevey

R: H. Smith, N. Franklin, L. Harrison

Int: C. Laoumtzis, J. Perkins, N. Raglione, J. Williams

Emg: C. Best, R. Hill, M. McGuinness, E. Stanley

In: L. Harrison, J. Perkins

Out: B. Walsh, N. Lockyer Jnr



Elimination Final – 25/08/2018

10:30AM – UTAS Stadium

North Launceston

To be selected from:

D. Baker, J. Callow, T. Claxton, M. Cossins, J. Curran, K. Curtis,

M. Donnelly, T. Foon, C. Haines, J. Harris, C. Harrison, N. Jackson,

A. Jefferies, J. Kerr, K. Lanham, J. Lanham, C. Lowe, J. Mazengarb,

C. Pearton, A. Potter, C. Praciak, B. Ronken, O. Sanders, C. Stuart,

X. Todman, K. Wadley, R. Whitney, L. Young

In: K. Wadley, J. Lanham, D. Baker, A. Jefferies, B. Ronken, L. Young

Out: S. Krushka

To be selected from:

Z. Berry, C. Best, J. Broom, S. Clayton , T. Daff, B. Daniels,

J. Fisher, M. Ford, S. Foster, R. Hill, R. Hooker, C. Hooker,

P. Hudson, B. Keiselis, R. Kerslake, J. Klok, J. Lewis, M. McGuinness,

B. Newell, R. Prouse, J. Revell, D. Searle, M. Smith, E. Stanley,

T. Westbury, J. White
In: Z. Berry, M. Smith, J. Broom, E. Stanley, B. Newell, D. Searle, R. Prouse, B. Daniels, S. Foster

Out: L. Harrison, J. Perkins, C. Brown, J. Hill, L. Meagher


Qualifying Final- 25/08/2018

12:30PM – Blundstone Arena



To be selected from:

K. Bailey, J. Bealey, C. Berry, H. Burgess, A. Gaul, S. Green,

T. Hanslow, M. Haydon, T. Hope, A. Jackman, B. Latham, B. Lewis,

C. Lovell, T. Marshall, A. Morton, J. Preshaw, D. Reimers, H. Richmond,

S. Storic, J. Tilley, W. Wall, B. Young, J. Young

In: D. Reimers, J. Bealey, T. Hope, W. Wall, S. Green, A. Gaul, M. Haydon, T. Hanslow

Out: N. Thornbury,  M. Swan,  A. Bresnehan,  B. Hayden,  J. Nus


To be selected from:

T. Allen, J. Bearman, J. Bearman, S. Berry, N. Blowfield , A. Brennan,

D. Brown, T. Butterworth, J. Cooper, D. Cooper, D. Coppleman, J. Davie,

K. Dean, J. Deegan, S. Deverell, C. Goodsell, M. Joseph, J. Millhouse,

R. Oakley, B. Patterson, A. Peach , B. Quinn, B. Rowbottom, C. Walker,

Z. Webster, Z. Welsh, J. Whitford, A. Wilde

In: J. Deegan, T. Allen, Z. Webster, M. Joseph