Aurora Stadium

Aurora Stadium (formally known as York Park), is a sports ground in the Inveresk and York Park precinct in Launceston and is the home ground of TSL club North Launceston. Since 2014 the Western Storm also share the stadium as their home ground.

With a capacity of just over 20,000 —more than any other stadium in Tasmania – Aurora Stadium has been the 2nd home to AFL side Hawthorn, who in agreement with the State Government, agree to play 4 home roster games at the venue each season.

Aurora Stadium’s surface is one of, if not the best in Australia and has one of the largest surface areas too.

Address: 6a Invermay Road, Launceston 7250
Opened: 1921
Capacity: 20,000
Dimensions: 175m x 145m
Current Tenants: North Launceston, Western Storm, Hawthorn
Operator: AFL Tasmania
Owned by: Launceston City Council