Tasmanian State Team Squad Announced

AFL Tasmania’s General Manager, State League, Shaun Young, today announced the initial senior squad of 40 players for the Tasmanian State Team to play against the NEAFL on 21st June at Blunstone Arena.

The squad will be reduced over the course of the training program with the final squad of 23 players being announced on Tuesday 17th June.

AFL Tasmania’s High Performance Manager, Mathew Armstrong, will take on the role as Chairman of Selectors / Head Coach of the Senior State Team, assisted by Brett Geappen as the game day coach, Scott Stephens, Zane Littlejohn and Adam Henley.

Head Coach, Mathew Armstrong said, “The selection panel has been around the state viewing games and we believe we have come up with a very good initial squad in readiness to take on the NEAFL with the sole focus to win the game”

Burnie: Nick McKenna, Darren Banham, Nick Walters, Harry Walters, Jason Laycock
Clarence: Matthew Drury, Brady Jones, Jake Cox, Jeromey Webberley, James Charlesworth, Aaron French, Russell DeGroot, Jordan Roberts, Trent Standen
Devonport: Klay Griffiths
Glenorchy: Jaye Bowden, Brayden Webb, Aaron Cornelius
Hobart City: Jesse Wells, Hugh Williams,
Tigers: Tim Peterson, MacKenzie Willis
Lauderdale: Elijah Taylor, Thor Boscott, Ben Halton, Zac Plant
Launceston: Jordan Harris, Sam Rundle, Joe Groenewegen
North Launceston: Taylor Whitford, Mitch Van den Berg, Bradley Cox-Goodyer, Andrew Cox-Goodyer
Western Storm: Jay Blackberry, Mitchell Hills, Bart McCulloch, Matt Hanson, Will Hanson, Zane Brown, Thane Bardenhagen.

Chairman of Selectors / Head Coach: Mathew Armstrong
Game Day Coach: Brett Geappen
Line/ Assistant Coaches: Zane Littlejohn, Adam Henley, Scott Stephens
Rehabilitation / Fitness: Sam Yee
Head Trainer: Dennis Bird
Managers: Wayne Povey, Tim Cocker


Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>